Welcome the summer heat with Starbucks

Apr 20, 2017
Summer here is one of the most exciting seasons for Filipinos. It is a time for fun vacations in some of the most wonderful destinations in the country. From globally-renowned tropical getaways like Boracay and Palawan to cold destinations like Baguio or Banaue, summer is a season to bond with friends and family.

To make summer more exciting and refreshing, Starbucks is introducing a new Frappuccino® flavor and will bring back a well-loved flavor from last year. This summer, get ready for an unexpected throwback as Starbucks brings together two of our childhood favorites—popcorn and pretzels—in one delectable drink. Pop'zel Coffee Frappuccino® Blended Beverage is blended with delicious popcorn and pretzel syrup and topped with real caramel popcorn and salted pretzel over whipped cream.

A returning favorite, the Roasted Marshmallow S'mores Frappuccino® Blended Beverage is flavored with vanilla, layered with smooth marshmallow whipped cream, indulgent chocolate sauce, and graham crumble. This delicious concoction is then finished with whipped cream and more graham crumble on top. Both flavors will be available for a limited time only starting April 18.
The new Pop'zel Coffee Frappuccino® Blended Beverage

Returning favorite, the Roasted Marshmallow S'mores Frappuccino® Blended Beverage


“This summer, the iconic Frappuccino® blended beverages are inspired by our customers’ personalities: fun, creative and bold,” said Keith Cole, marketing head for Starbucks Philippines. “We have created beverages that match customers’ summer moods, handcrafted with flavors that blend sweet with savory or delight with the most exciting toppings”.

For a different kind of refreshment that is perfect to be enjoyed during hot summer days at home, Starbucks VIA® Iced Coffee has you covered with its flavor profile defined by hints of citrus and a caramelly-smooth finish. For those who prefer brewed coffee as a delightful start of your day or as a way to unwind during sweltering summer afternoons, the Starbucks Kati Kati Blend is perfect with its balance of citrus and spice notes from Kenya and floral aromas and crisp acidity from Ethiopia. Speaking of exotic coffee destinations, Starbucks Reserve® Nicaragua La Roca and Starbucks Reserve® Costa Rica West Valley Yellow Honey will bring you to a journey of flavors.

For those who want something filling and can be perfectly paired with either a Frappuccino® or a cup of brewed coffee, there's the Banana Chocolate Danish, a baked pastry filled with chocolate and banana. For a savory option, you may try the new Roast Beef Deli on Ciabatta Bread, sandwiched between tender rosemary ciabatta are slices of slow-roasted beef, button mushrooms, tangy and sweet pickles, and finished with horseradish spread.


Meanwhile, chocoholics out there will surely be pleased with the new 65% Dark Chocolate. This single-origin chocolate bar was sourced from the award-winning Malagos Chocolate from Davao. Every bar has 65% cocoa solids and has a distinct fruity flavor profile.

For My Starbucks Rewards® members, Starbucks Frappuccino® die-cut cards will be available in new colorways, and can be bought for an initial activation fee of₱1,000. Meanwhile, the new 'Stay Cool' card will be available for ₱300. Both will be in Starbucks stores starting April 18.



To mark Earth Day, you can purchase a Starbucks Night Sky Reusable Cup on April 21 and 22 for just ₱100 with every purchase of a Grande handcrafted beverage. You may also opt for a 10 % discount on any merchandise.

With summer already here, there are more and more reasons to keep refreshed and ready for whatever fun and adventure the season holds. And as temperatures continue to rise, Starbucks will be with you throughout summer to help you cool down and unwind.


For more news about Starbucks, visit their website (www.starbucks.ph) or check out their Facebook page (www.facebook.com/StarbucksPhilippines).


Book Review {Break Free by Don Soriano}

Apr 16, 2017
Remembering back when I'm still a corporate slave, when it's my first time to manage a business. I  don't have a formal business background because I'm an IT graduate, so I rely on business books and business mentors that can help me understand how to handle people, on how to market the products, balance the money and expenses and become successful.

"The Only Thing Standing between You and Your Goal is the Bullshit Story You keep Telling Yourself as to Why You Can't Achieve It."- Tony Robbins lifted from Don Soriano's Break Free

So when I quit my job to make a new path for myself, I started doing online jobs and accepting works that I'm skilled to do.

Things I've learned from Break Free


1. "Work Harder on Yourself than You do on Your Job" - Jim Rohn lifted from Don Soriano's Break Free


I read books/online articles/watch tutorials for months to help me be more equip to perform tasks and accept more challenging tasks.


2. Don't Quit Your Job


Currently, I'm a College Professor teaching IT subjects. In this stage of my career, I agree with Don Soriano to "Don't Quit Your Job". First, I love the experience of teaching to students and sharing my knowledge and experience. Also, this job is like an advocacy for me. I'm happy teaching to students. So I'm keeping this job, for now.

3. "Work Full-Time on Your Job and Part-Time on Your Fortune" - Jim Rohn lifted from Don Soriano's Break Free


In order to manage well my time since I'm also doing part-time freelancing jobs online, I discipline myself to meet deadlines without guidance.

4. Financial Freedom = Passive Income > Expenses


As I mature, I learned to know myself more. That I need to invest in passive income and start managing money wisely to achieve financial freedom.

So aside from my active income, I'm now in the process of building my passive income investments.

Upon reading this book, I realize that I am on the right track and I would love to share this Break Free Book of Don Soriano to my family and friends. Especially to people who don't like to read, so they can read this book in one hour and I know it will change their mindset and lead to the path of financial literacy and personal development.


Title: Break Free
Format: Paper Back
Author: Don Soriano
Pages: 80

Synopsis:
This is the modern guide for newbie Filipino entrepreneur. It's a one stop shop that help you to quickly build the business mindset in 1- hour read.
Discover the 8 principles you need to know for massive success in the business world. 

Connect with Don:
Website
Facebook
Instagram


Make Your Summer Sexy, Colorful, and Sun-proof with Watsons!

Apr 5, 2017
MAKE your summer however you want it to be during this season of endless adventures and possibilities. There’s no holding you back now! Not even your fear of skin darkening or showing off your after-holiday tummy can stop you from conquering the sunny days! This year, Watsons says, make the summer yours.


Watsons’ “Make Your Summer” campaign wants you to stop hiding and create the perfect summer according to your rules. With all the products available in stores, Watsons surely has something for all the fun activities you’ve got planned so you’re free to do whatever you want without any worries.


Make your summer sexy and flaunt your bikini body for everyone to see with our safe and effective slimming products.


Make your summer colorful and be fashion forward with all the vivid hair colors we have—from fabulous browns, fantastic blondes, to fiery reds.


Make your summer sun-proof and be confident to go anywhere! There’s no more need for covering up and hiding from the sun because at Watsons, we know that it’s important to get protected from harmful UVA and UVB rays. That’s why we have all the sun-proof tools you need for a safe and awesome summer. Defend your skin from burning and sun damage with amazing sunscreens like: Nivea, Vaseline, Banana Boat, Beach Hut, Solstice, Biore, Sunplay, Belo, Neutrogena, Cetaphil, Celeteque, Kojie San, Hawaiian Tropic, Dermplus, Ponds, and Olay.


Make your summer more exciting with this super exclusive 
treat for all our SM Advantage Card Members. Get a chance to explore the wonders of the Philippine islands with getaways for four to Batanes, Boracay, Cebu, Davao, and Palawan. Just buy our participating products and for every PHP500 single-receipt purchase, you get 1 e-raffle entry. So, go to any Watsons store or The SM Store Beauty Section now and get summer ready as the promo is from February 23 – April 26, 2017.



And if you’re not yet a SMAC member, now’s a great time to join. The new “MEMBERS GET MORE” program makes shopping more rewarding than ever before. Time to get MORE POINTS, MORE SAVINGS, and MORE VALUE!

Isn’t it so exciting? So get out, have fun and make your summer perfect with Watsons!


About Watsons

Watsons is Asia’s leading health and beauty retailer, currently operating over 4,800 stores and more than 1,400 pharmacies in 11 Asian and European markets, including China (Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau), Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, the Philippines, Indonesia, Turkey and Ukraine.
In 2002, A.S. Watson Group joined hands with SM Prime Holdings Inc., the Philippines’ leading shopping mall developer. Watsons caters to a variety of lifestyles with an unrivalled diversity of products, with a mission to help people around the world to look good, feel great.


Filipino Beef Salpicao Recipe

Mar 11, 2017
Finally, I have a new recipe for you guys using Jolly Mushrooms!

My friends and I set a date to do an afternoon of cooking session at the house of my photographer/baker friend Gary Sato and event organizer ate Emie Doromal to make this Beef Salpicao. 

This is a very indulgent dish, and also very easy to make. We started with a tender, well-marbled cut of beef (tenderloin), stir-fry the beef. There is a little secret to making mouth watering, rich-tasting beef salpicao: adding a pat of butter that melts seductively over the meat. The butter gives the beef chunks a satin coat, with each bite bursting with flavors.

1/2 beef tenderloin, cubed 
1 large white onion
1 red bell pepper
200g Jolly Mushrooms (sliced into half)

Heat 1 tablespoon of olive oil in a pan over medium high heat. Add the meat and cook until brown and lightly caramelized, stirring occasionally. Then add the onion, bell pepper and mushrooms.

While the beef is cooking, heat another pan for the gravy consisting of butter, flour made into a roux then add water with boulion boiled till thickened then seasoned with worcestershire sauce and knorr soy and A-1 sauce.


Then pour the gravy on top of the cooked beef with mushroom in a hot plate immediately then serve with rice. 


The beef is tender and juicy with a buttery-garlic flavor. :) A perfect pair to a steaming rice and perfect companion for a cold glass of softdrinks. It tastes like comfort food at its finest.

Making Beef Salpicao is as simple as 1,2,3 with Jolly Mushrooms!

A simple yet delicious meal the entire barkada will surely love to enjoy especially during summer outings.

PLDT Home Fibr, the country's most powerful broadband, launches the most powerful wireless router

Feb 25, 2017
Manila, Philippines (February 10, 2017) – When you’ve got the country’s most powerful broadband at home, giving you speeds of up to 1 Gbps, enabling equal upload and download speeds and seamless access to HD and 4K content, how else can you level up the experience?

Here’s an idea: Amplify the power of ultra-fast and world-class Internet from PLDT Home Fibr with a D-Link Tri-band Gigabit Router.

The country’s leading telco provider, PLDT Home, gives world-class Internet experience to its subscribers through its partnership with D-Link, the global leader in providing network connectivity solutions that provides state-of-the-art data and communication devices worldwide.  

Gaming, streaming, browsing, online shopping, chatting, video calling—whatever you do online, you’ll definitely want a Tri-band Gigabit Router at home to make sure that you get the most out of your Fibr-fast Internet.

The industry-acclaimed AC 3200 Ultra Wi-Fi Router is the ideal router for homes with multiple and demanding connection requirements. It’s a tri-band gigabit router which allows you to maximize the full potential of your PLDT Home Fibr connection within your whole home. It’s a three-frequency wireless router composed of a 2.4 GHz wireless band offering up to 600 Mbps and two 5 GHz wireless bands delivering speeds of up to 1,300 Mbps, all at the same time, allowing subscribers to enjoy the full speeds of their Fibr connection over WiFi.

Coupled with the Smart Connect Technology, the AC 3200 Ultra Wi-Fi Router automatically chooses and connects each device on the Fibr network to the best and cleared band available for the best connection every time. Simply put, it will amplify your PLDT Home Fibr connection to ultra-fast performance so, whether you are gaming, streaming or simply browsing, you are in for a seamless and lag-free experience.

It has six high-performance external antennas for stronger Wi-Fi coverage and superior performance, and a 1 GHz Dual Core Processor to adequately support all your devices and applications at home. For users, this means uninterrupted gaming and 4K media streaming as well as seamless video calling on all connected devices at home.


It also features the Smart Beam Forming technology so users can surf the web, stream their favorite Netflix and iflix shows or play games as they move around your home without any connection interruption. And even if you’re not the most hard core tech geek, you can still easily control your network settings—like enable parental controls, block unwanted devices and create Wi-Fi guest networks—with an easy-to-manage interface. Users can even remotely manage interface from a smart phone or tablet.

PLDT Home Fibr subscribers can also opt for the AC 1900 Wi-Fi Router which packs just as much power with enhanced performance and maximum Wi-Fi coverage throughout the home with three detachable antennas, three power amplifiers and Dual Core Processor.  

“Our commitment to provide the strongest connections to our subscribers is not just built on our proven ability to provide world-class broadband services; it is also powered by our relentless drive to give them convenient access to the technologies and devices that will allow them to make the most of their Fibr-fast Internet at home,” PLDT VP and Head of Marketing Gary Dujali said. “The D-Link Router is an easy-to-install and easy-to-use device that will definitely level up the Internet experience of our Fibr subscribers.”

A Tri-band Gigabit Router is ideal for homes with multiple connections and heavy users, whether for work, play, research or leisure. For only an additional P699 per month, PLDT Home Fibr subscribers can get one to maximize their Fibr experience at home, anytime and anywhere in the house.

“At D-Link, we are committed to provide international standards in technology solutions. Our partnership with PLDT Home will further strengthen and expand the reach of our high-performance and feature-rich products and will enable every Filipino home to experience outstanding network connectivity for their every need,” added D-Link Philippines Business Development Manager Tham Hon Keong.

PLDT Home Fibr has the widest fiber coverage in the Philippines, available in over 2.5 million homes, and with plans as low as P1699 per month.  For more information, log on to pldthome.com/fibr.


Asia Leaders Forum 2017: Jose Mari L. Yupangco of Yamaha

Feb 21, 2017



On March 30, 2017, from 10 AM to 3 PM, another Asia Leaders Forum in Real Estate will be launched in Davao this time with the collaboration between Yupangco Electronics Corporation(Distributor of Yamaha Sound and Audio Technology) headed by Jose Mari L. Yupangco and TAG Media and Public Relations headed by Engr. Grace Bondad Nicolas.


Just last month, January 31, 2017, at Misono Japanese Restaurant in Makati, the first of its series for this year under Asia Leaders Forum has been launched with speakers that include Dr. Elton Tan of E-Hotels, Robert L. Yupangco of Zoomanity Group, Engr. Ben Co of BSC Construction, Mario Berta of Flyspaces, Congressman Prospero “Butch” Pichay of Surigao Del Sur, Koo Kwan Kon of Global Morning City Development among others. Attended also by representatives from SMDC, ProFriends, DMCI, DibZ and Megaworld.

The subject matter experts are trailblazers in their fields. Participation at Asia Leaders Forum will give you the competitive edge you need to beat the myriad of other real estate participants chasing deals. These experts will share their strategies.

For this year of ASEAN 50th Anniversary and the chairmanship of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte, all eyes are a focus to the Philippines as the hosting country, it’s time to showcase the skills of the Filipinos and the Philippines products and services. Asia Leaders Forum is just one way to promote the backbone of any organizations and our world class infrastructures and talents.


The objective of the forum is to promote the Philippines as the premier business hub in Asia and to share to participants the updates with regards to the real estate landscapes in the Philippines & beyond, technology & digital marketing and the government mandates and initiatives to improve the real estate sector in the country.

For more information, please contact grace@tagmedia.asia or call 09166299381.

Redefining your espresso experience

Feb 18, 2017
Starbucks releases new espresso handcrafted beverages

Delight in the wonderland of Espresso with the new Starbucks espresso layer collection which includes the new Tahitian Vanilla Macchiato and Valencia Orange Cocoa Cappuccino. The global coffee brand welcomes customers to the next level of coffee artistry with new indulgent beverages.


Available starting February 21, these beautifully layered espresso beverages are set to introduce an extraordinary coffee experience that will surely excite even those who are only starting arbucks bing their coffee exploration.




Tahitian Vanilla Macchiato offers a twist on the classic pairing of vanilla and coffee – a marriage made in heaven. Tahitian Vanilla has a unique floral aroma and mild sweetness which pairs the roasty coffee, complemented by a layer of velvety steamed milk, then topped with Starbucks signature espresso and finished with vanilla bean specks and vanilla drizzle in our classic double crosshatch pattern.

Meanwhile, the refreshing Valencia Orange Cocoa Cappuccino is perfectly blended to suit the taste of those who need the reinvigorating sweet flavor. In this beverage, Valencia Orange Mocha Sauce is combined with milk, topped with dense and creamy foam and then layered with affogato-style signature espresso shots, sweet cocoa powder and tartly-sweet bits of orange peel to add even more flavors.

These layered espresso beverages are handcrafted by Starbucks Baristas, reflecting their true artistry and sharing their passion for coffee to the customers with every sip.

“We are delighted to introduce Starbucks latest take on espresso, with Baristas offering unique and sophisticated treats for coffee lovers. They vary in flavor, texture and experience but espresso is always at the core. Starbucks Baristas craft carefully selected ingredients with espresso to produce stunning combinations of flavors and layers. These beverages invite customers to experience new and different ways to enjoy coffee,” said Keith Cole, head of marketing, Starbucks Philippines.

Also available for a limited time is the Starbucks Tribute BlendTM created to celebrate the company’s 40th anniversary in 2011. It combines the all-time favorite coffees: Ethiopian sun-dried beans with an exotic flourish of dark cherry; Aged Sumatra, loved for its syrupy body and cedary spice notes; juicy, herbal and complex coffees from Papua New Guinea; and our Colombia coffee, bright, balanced and nutty. You can also enjoy this coffee anytime, anywhere with the Starbucks VIA® Tribute BlendTM so you won’t miss out its layers of flavors even on the go.

What’s more, the Starbucks® Cold Brew, the slow-steeped and brewed without heat coffee which was previously available only to Starbucks Reserve® stores, is now available in all Starbucks stores nationwide.