Timex Hero Watch: Best Christmas Gift for a Stylish Husband.

Nov 28, 2013

What Timex Hero watch suits my husband's personality and why?


I've known my husband for more than eight (8) years of being together and I could say 
Timex® Adventure Series™ Linear Indicator Chronograph with Intelligent Quartz™ Technology is the best watch that suits his personality because just like this very special watch, my husband is very ambitious, sophisticated and set his standards and ambition time frame high. 

Stainless Steel Case with Black Finish, is like the tendency of my husband with a quick organized mind and prefers neat and tidy surroundings. 

Black Genuine Silicon Strap of Timex Hero Watch  is similar to the faithfulness of my partner in our married life.

Black dial with Neon Color Accents is a perfect description of being an assertive but likeable character who makes him attract pleasant and positive attention. 

Lastly, 100 Meters Water Resistant features one of the best in this watch and like my husband, he does not give up easily on anything as he seems to have a can do attitude. He take challenges and responsibilities in stride and usually full of optimism and not afraid of hard work to achieve his goals. 

Now, it's the best time of the year to give him the perfect Gift this Christmas. 
A Timex Hero Linear Indicator Chronograph with Intelligent Quartz™ Technology wrist watch for a deserving Tech Loving Husband.

Merry Christmas, Dear! This is for you!

Linear Indicator Chronograph with Intelligent Quartz™ Technology
Specifications:
Model

Timex® Adventure Series™ Linear Indicator Chronograph with Intelligent Quartz™ Technology

SKU
T2P272
SRP
Php13,790
Brief Description
Black IP case / Black Dial / Black Strap

Feature
Feature 1:
Stainless Steel Case with Black Finish
Feature 2:
Black Genuine Silicon Strap
Feature 3:
Black dial with Neon Color Accents
Feature 4:
100 Meters Water Resistant






















Here's the 2013 Heroes Story Collection video:

Pacquiao vs. Rios Live Shows in Davao

Nov 23, 2013
Hold your breath for the anticipated Pacquaio fight! Find out who will reign supreme in the Pacquiao-Rios Telecast on November 24, 2013, different establishments in Davao are also getting ready to cater to PacMan’s fans who want to watch the game live with other boxing enthusiasts.

Here are some of the establishments in Davao joining the Pacquiao-Rios  fever:

Coco's South Bistro


F. Torres St. / Victoria Plaza Cmpd / Tulip Drive Matina / J. Catolico General Santos City, 8000 Davao City Torres (082) 222-3494 / Victoria 226-2626 / Matina 285-2319 / Gensan (083) 552-8000

Crown Regency Hotels and Resorts

Watch Pacquiao vs. Rios LIVE via Pay-Per-View with a sumptuous brunch buffet at Crown Regency Davao for only P350. For inquiries and ticket reservation, please call (082) 255-8188.

SM LANANG PREMIER

#TheClashInCotai Watch it tomorrow at SM Lanang Premier Cinema! Buy your tickets now!
Ticket price is P500. You may call SM Cinema thru 285-2356 for other inquiries. #MannyPacquiao

Hog's Breath Cafe Davao

Unit 147-149 Ground floor, SM Lanang Premiere, Lanang, 8000 Lanang, Davao, Philippines
285 2393

Honda launches the latest XRM bikes in Davao City

Nov 11, 2013


Honda Philippines, Inc. (HPI), the country’s leading brand of top-quality motorcycles for personal and commercial use, launched the Honda XRM125, the country’s No. 1 under bone bike from the popular Honda XRM series, in this metropolitan city in Mindanao. Tagged as an “On and Off” bike, it is an “exciting motorcycle where you can go anywhere, do anything by riding the country’s number 1 Honda XRM125 and own every road.” At present, Honda has already sold more than 1.2 million units of this impressive motorcycle nationwide. But what makes the launch of the Honda XRM 125 in Davao truly significant is the fact that out of the 1.2 million units, 70% came from the Visayas-Mindanao area, making the region as the best contributor to Honda’s total sales of the XRM125. In photo are the officials from Honda Philippines, Inc., led by (L-R) Mr. Jules Cruz, Marketing Head; Mr. Ely Salamangkit, New Model Manager; Mr. Dennis Restor, Motorcycle Sales Manager; Mr. Kaisei Yamashita, Assistant Vice President for Sales and Marketing;  Mr. Yasushi Okamoto, President and General Manager; Ms. Ma. Beth Alejandro, Assistant Vice President for Finance and IT Division; Mr. Cesar Mugas, Mindanao Motorcycle Sales Manager and Mr. Sonny Escorpion, Visayas Motorcycle Sales Manager of HPI.

The Season of Sharing is the best time to be RADICAL.

We are 43 days till Christmas day.  Yet our country Philippines are going into a very difficult disastrous events and experiencing extreme calamity like Super Typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan)  and 7.2 earthquake in Bohol. We can say that this quarter has the most pressure to all Filipinos. For this year, we are called to be radically different, to affect others to be radically different as well.

Instead of trying to curry favor with everyone by buying the most expensive Christmas gifts and getting into debt, take a deep breath and say goodbye to all that pressure.

Let's give gifts that count. Give gifts that have meaning. Give gifts that are priceless simply because it's impossible to put price tags on them. Now is the right time to "Give Yourself" - your time, your energy, your attention, your best for others.

These are few tips and ways when put into action, will make us happier and can help on our little ways that make a huge difference in the long run:


Mouthwatering Eat-All-You-Can Buffet Spread at Vikings, the LargestLuxury Buffet

Oct 15, 2013

 
Vikings, the Davao's most luxurious buffet, is probably the most sought after buffet in Davao, when we say they are in a class of their own, I really mean it, and to date nothing comes close to the Vikings experience.

Buffet Restaurants in Davao City

Oct 11, 2013
I would like to share a list of Buffet Restaurants in Davao.
In this case it would be easier to have a compilation of all Eat all you can because when we want to have lunch or dinner in Eat all you can places, we can just choose where to dine and contact to check the price per menu, or for advance reservations.

If you're wondering why I did not cover all the Eat All you Can restaurants in Davao City, its because I only choose the places I'm familiar and have tried already their Buffet Menu.

  Buffet Palace


P298 for lunch or dinner
P35 - P40 for drinks
Contact no. 082-224-5157
Opens Daily
10:00 am to 2:00 pm
5:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Branches:
Victoria Plaza Compound, Davao City
(082) 224-5157
McArthur Highway corner Tulip Drive, Matina, 
Davao City
(082) 297-4394
Email Address:
buffet_palace@yahoo.com

Have a brow makeover experience at browhaus.

Oct 4, 2013
After so much frustration and a long wait, I finally found the experts that will be my fairy GodMother in realizing my dream of  a nicely-shaped eyebrow.


Why?

There was a moment my brow was very short & thin which looks good when I'm on makeup, but really differs once removed the makeup. I looked more matured than my age with an over plucked brows.  I always believe Eyebrows frame the eyes and my face which is very true.


Discover the Science of Fun at the SM Science Discovery Center at SM Lanang Premier

Oct 3, 2013
Edu-tainment(education plus entertainment). Meaningful experiences and learning occurs when one provides children with an enjoyable atmosphere in an encouraging and interactive environment.

After six years of bringing the fun science to the families and students in Luzon, this out-of-this-world attraction is finally here in Davao City.


I was excited in the opening of the SM Science Discovery Center here in SM Lanang Premier, as this is another first for Davao City and Mindanao as a whole.

Rexidol Forte, a body pain reliever at affordable price

Sep 27, 2013
UNILAB Consumer Health introduces reformulated REXIDOL FORTE, their fast, effective, and long-lasting relief medicine for pain.  Rexidol Forte is truly affordable because suggested retail price is Php 3.75.  This product has been endorsed by former Davao city Mayor Sarah Duterte-Carpio. Who is now set to reengage the public after several months in hibernation with her family.

The first female mayor of Davao City, who mainly concentrated on being a mother and a wife after bidding politics goodbye last June 30, decided to come out of her respite and make her first appearance in three months to endorse a truster brand of pain reliever.

Tasting CAFE FRANCE Cronuts - The French Donuts

Sep 15, 2013

I'm invited last week to meet up together with fellow bloggers for a taste of Cafe France Cronuts in their first opened branch at Rizal Street, Davao City

Cronut™-the newest craze in town right now. Described by many as a half croissant, half doughnut — this pastry hybrid is taking the world by storm making it the most viral dessert item to date.

Five(5) New Starbucks Lunch Sandwiches are the latest lunchbox office hit

Aug 16, 2013


Buy a Starbucks Card and Turn your visits into rewards.

"It has been our mission to continuously uplift the Starbucks Experience and exceed customer expectations. We believe the launch of the Starbucks Card will nurture our relationship with our most loyal customers and build a deeper connection with new customers." said Noey Lopez, chief operating officer for Starbucks Philippines.

Archipelago7107 by Barrio Fiesta

Aug 11, 2013

When dining in a Filipino restaurant, we rarely get the full assortment of recipes we have in our country. The Philippines, being an archipelago, has a vast definition of Filipino cuisine. Filipinos from different parts of the country’s cluster of islands have been honing their own recipes and practicing different variations of a similar dish such as adobo and sinigang.

For years, most Filipino restaurants in the country serve only their perspective regional recipes. The north has theKapampangan recipes which gave us Sisig and Pinakbet, the south has given us InasalnaManok and KaninsaPuso, but not many Filipino restaurants have given us all of these recipes under one roof.

Al Sultan Restaurant Opens at Abreeza Mall

Aug 3, 2013

Another homegrown brand soars high in the Davao dining scene as Al Sultan Restaurant already opened its doors to the public last July 19, 5pm at the 3rd floor, Roof Garden of Abreeza Mall.

Al Sultan is brought to you by the same kitchen that brought you the long-standing Mediterranean favorites of Zabadani (The Peak, Gaisano Mall). While Zabadani is a Middle East-Filipino fusion restaurant, Al Sultan offers different Filipinized versions of Arabic and Mediterranean cuisine.

'Davao: Family is here' with Coca-Cola

Jul 25, 2013

It seems that I have come a long way from a simple lass in the province of Davao del Sur to a true blooded Dabawenya that knows what I want!

I was brought up in a conservative way and grew up in a family that loves excursion every weekend, to beach trip, travel to different places, and other fun get-togethers that aren't always complete without something refreshing, like icy cold Coca-Cola.
Walang kaparehas sa ngiti, walang kaparehas sa Coca-Cola.

BlackBerryPH Q10 Media Demo

Jul 12, 2013

After visiting Manila, the BlackBerry Pilipinas treated the media and Davao bloggers an exclusive BlackBerry Q10 experience at the Radisson Park Inn Davao last June 6, 2013, a day before the official launching of Blackberry Q10.

Experience LOVE at first Taste at Bulgogi Brothers

Jun 20, 2013
Haemul Bibimbap P325

I confess, I love watching Korean romantic comedies. So when Algene, a fellow blogger invited me to experience the authentic Korean food of Bulgogi Brothers- a big "Yes" from me. Actually, it's my first time to eat Korean food because I'm not fond of spicy foods. But since I am fascinated by their people, country and culture, I wanted to try also to taste their food.

Banahaw Heal Spa soft opening in Davao

Jun 1, 2013

Spa-holics, let's all rejoice as Banahaw Heal Spa, the country's famous massage in Calabarzon, has now arrived in Mindanao particularly in Davao! With its offerings dubbed as the widest spa franchise network to lifetime commitment in Luzon, fellow davaoeños, serious spa junkies can now be treated like VIP as Banahaw Heal Spa Davao opens its doors yesterday June 1, in Mabini Commercial Complex Door 1-A & B, Mapa St., Davao City

Experience the art of good food & revamp at Tea 'amo Bistro

May 22, 2013


I got an invitation from Ms. Karla Stefan Singson to sample the new offerings of revamp Tea 'amo Bistro at Sanny Sweets Bldg., Tionko st., Davao city.

1st Blog Anniversary Giveaway

May 17, 2013
On June 18, this blog will celebrate its first anniversary. I've decided to have a giveaway. A chance to win One(1) kilo of gelato from Gelatomania Davao. I love their authentic italian gelato, so delicious and unforgetable.

I can't believe it's going be a year since I started this blog. It seems like I just started it. I really enjoyed blogging and hope to do it more regularly this year. I've met also a lot of new friends through blogging too. 



This giveaway will end on June 18 at 12 midnight  I will randomly choose a winner and contact you by email. So make sure you leave your email-address with your comment. 
Thanks for stopping by, and good luck!



IDP Philippines brings Australian Education Exhibition 2013

May 12, 2013

The IDP Philippines will stage "Australian Education Exhibition 2013" in Davao on Friday, 17th of May 2013 from 11:00 am till 6:00 pm at The Marco Polo Hotel, Jade Ballroom.

The Australian Education Exhibition here in Davao is just the first leg for the whole event. On May 18, they will move to Manila and on May 19, to Cebu.



I won a free digital file services from Photojeepney

May 4, 2013
I never expected that I would won a FREE digital file services from Photojeepney  courtesy of Pal Raine's blog giveaway contest last March 2013. Yihey!!! I can now have my own caricature!

McCafe Espresso'Clock

Have you heard of McDonald's BOLD offer?


Mommapalooza: Celebrating our Supermoms!

Apr 27, 2013




Mommapalooza: Celebrating our Supermoms! Have the Time of Your Life with Your Kids with an ALL-Inclusive 1 Day Pass for P200 for Mom and 1 Kid.

A day of love moms and pamper to be held on Mother’s day, May 12, 2013 at the Fuente de Villa Abrille Club House in Tulip Drive, Davao city

The Mommapalooza is a joint effort by CARVE Business Management Services and Lifecasting Philippines to help support Ezra Renewal Ministries International's movement for Teenage Moms. This fun filled event will include a Color Marathon, Arts and Crafts by Secuya Art House, Momba and Zumba sessions, Caricaturing and Bubble Shows, Film Showing, Informational and Educational talks by experts, shopping and many more!

Gelatomania Davao's Picture of the Day Contest

Apr 8, 2013

It's been more than a month since the launching of Gelatomania Davao and we are overwhelmed with the amount of customers and friends patronizing our ice cream shop.

As a way of thanking you guys for the support, we are giving away one (1) kg. of gelato for the lucky winner of 'Picture of the Day' photo contest. An individual can join up to 3 maximum entries provided that Gelatomania product featured per photo is varied. Within the month, the Gelatomania Family will choose the best photo and award one(1) kg. of Gelato as prize for the winner.The winner will also get the chance to have his/her photo featured inside the store.

If you wanna have one (1) kg. of gelato, do yourself a favor and follow these mechanics:

Visita Iglesia during holy week

Mar 26, 2013


I learned to appreciate the Visita Iglesia after doing it in Davao City many years ago while I'm still a graduating college student.
I did it several times over the years in Cebu, Bohol, DaanBantayan, and again back here in Davao.
As a fashion/art/architecture lover, I'm in for a Visita Iglesia so that I can reflect, and pray then sight-see and take photos.

Visita Iglesia is a common practice every Lenten Season. It's a chance to take my family,friends and special someone on a holy week trip to these churches. 


Human ♥ Nature Cool Peppermint Strengthening Shampoo


There is a "cool and refreshing" feel of the Human Nature strengthening shampoo in cool peppermint scent, and I'm not kidding.  It's a feeling of Coolness that isn't just in my mind when I'm using the shampoo onto my hair, I feel it too in my scalp. It became part of my daily routine of relaxing aromatherapy session. Using this shampoo relieves my stress from work especially when I have a headache.

Iko's Ihaw-Ihaw atbp.

Mar 18, 2013

Photo credits to Swexie, Tere R-N & mine.



Iko’s Ihaw-Ihaw atbp had been in the restaurant business for three (3) years, and it's attracting locals, businessmen and tourists. The resto is located at Amina Way Business Complex, Airport Road, Davao City, just 200 meters away from Davao City airport, with FREE Wifi, and the restaurant can accommodate up to 100 guests.

Liter of Light brings brighter homes and future.

Feb 16, 2013

 

What is “liter of light”? It’s a clear plastic soda bottle filled with filtered water and bleach and installed in the roof as a skylight. The water refracts the sunlight as it streams through the bottle, dispersing the rays 360 degrees, thereby illuminating the entire room. The recipients of the solar bottle bulbs, who pay about $1 for the bulb installation, save money on electricity and cut back on the use of kerosene, candles, and other fuels that are responsible for indoor air pollution and fire hazards. – Illiac Diaz, activist and Filipino entrepreneur.

FReSH Fragrance Bar, the New ERA of Perfume Shopping Starts Now

Jan 14, 2013


I just felt the need to satisfy my yearning to change to a new perfume scent since I’ve encountered FReSH Fragrance Bar, this one’s truly a Perfume Store for Perfume Addicts like me. I have a lot of worthy reasons to convince you to check out their store in Abreeza Mall Davao.

First, I’ve seen there’s a wide selection of premium imported scents-from luxury designer brands to retail favorites, as well as the latest from sports, fashion, and entertainment superstars all with the assurance that all scents are the real one and not a cheap “smells just like the real thing” brand.